CWG 5: He’s Behind You – Ep. 18

cubicles

Ben took the gun, hefting it to get a feel. Kelly ducked when the barrel pointed her way. “Whoa! Don’t point that at me, Rambo!”

“Sorry,” Ben said, face red. He gave her a goofy grin and pointed the pistol at the floor. “So who are you re-”

BLAM!

“Son of a mother pus-bucket!” Ben fell to the floor as fire engulfed his leg, a furrow in his jeans leaking blood all over.

Kelly sighed. She examined Ben’s calf. “It’s just a flesh wound,” she said in an affected British accent. “But no gun for you, Brave Sir Robin.”

Chain Writing game

We’re writing rom-com this week, Chain Writing Game-style. Sorry Kerrie, I had to shoot him a little. ‘Tis but a scratch (I know, I know…) Anyway, a little blood, a little cheap humor, and I’m done…unless she opens it up to more entries 😉 But I’d much rather see our little writing group grow, so join in!

 

Hope you enjoy.

Happy Reading and Writing!

J. Milburn

19 thoughts on “CWG 5: He’s Behind You – Ep. 18

  1. HAHA Brave brave Sir Robin. When danger reared its ugly head, he bravely turned his tail and fled.

    This made me larf out loud

  2. I love this! So funny!
    We may have a violent romcom here 😛

  3. Ha! Ben is definitely staying in character. He’s our most interesting character yet. I just hope that Kelly will survive…saving him!

  4. Pus Bucket? Way too funny!

    DJ

  5. Maybe Kelly should just stick him in a cupboard somewhere before he accidentally blows her away 🙂

I Love Hearing From You. Drop Me A Line!

