Carpe Diem Special-Spiritual Ways: Solitary Leaf

 
solitary leaf
twirls within wind’s vagaries-
settles in Earth’s bed
 

Solitary Leaf

For Carpe Diem Haiku Kai Special “Spiritual Ways”. From Chevrefeuille: I have named it “Spiritual Ways” and the goal is to write a haiku, senryu, tanka or kyoka with a spiritual layer in it. With this new feature I hope to promote the Spiritual Way of haiku and to make you all aware of that ‘classical rule’  in haiku. I know it will not be easy, but that’s the challenge. As Iread my haiku than I have written a lot of haiku with that Spiritual Way hidden in it. Sometimes even clear in my haiku, but mostly hidden beneath the surface of the haiku.

 

Hope you enjoy.

Happy Reading and Writing!

J. Milburn

One thought on “Carpe Diem Special-Spiritual Ways: Solitary Leaf

I Love Hearing From You. Drop Me A Line!

