CWG #3-Episode 25: A Bloody Monday Morning

Week 3 CWG

Jenna slung In’ang’to’s arm around her shoulder, missing Jaime’s maniacal grin. In’ang’to cried out as Jaime slipped a sharpened bone-knife into his back, piercing his kidney. “Or I can just kill you here and bag a two-fer,” she hissed.

In’ang’to fell to his knees, and Jenna leaped aside, avoiding the blooded bone arcing toward her. “Bring it on!” Jaime snarled.

Jenna shifted to wolf-form. Jaime rushed her, dagger leading, and her face met Jenna’s snapping jaws. The two of them thudded to the ground, Jaime dead and Jenna bleeding from the bone-dagger jutting from her chest.

Home:ย 

Sam’s pulse flat-lined.ย 

Chain Writing game

Chain Writing Game #3, and I’m determined to put the bloody in “A Bloody Monday Morning” ๐Ÿ˜€ We’re racing toward the climax of the story, and I wanted the final battle between Jaime and Jenna. To paraphrase parents everywhere: I brought her into this world, and I can take her out ๐Ÿ˜‰

Join in the fun, if not this week, then for next week’s shared story. Check out the link for the rules.

Hope you enjoy.

Happy Reading and Writing!

J. Milburn

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

11 thoughts on “CWG #3-Episode 25: A Bloody Monday Morning

  1. I very hesitantly liked this. You killed Sam? We now have no Sams!
    MURDERER! ๐Ÿ˜›

    • I just said he flat-lined, which implies he’s being watched in a hospital. All is not lost, especially if someone remembers the metallic tattoos and the FBI finds the control to yank them back while Sam is on life support (hint, hint, nudge, nudge ๐Ÿ˜€ ) Or you know, someone may let him die straight up ๐Ÿ˜‰

  2. Oy! Well, I guess Jaime is dead for sure this time. I’m really hoping the extraordinary healing abilites of werewolves works in Sam’s/In’ang’to’s favor on this. The pressure is really on now to save both of them. Nice one!

    • Thanks! Since the climax is coming up, I wanted to tie up the Jaime sub-plot so we could focus on getting Jenna home and saving Sam. Maybe Sam/In’ang’to meets a beautiful nurse that saves his life and eases the hell I put him through ๐Ÿ˜‰

      • Oh, that would be cool. I hope there’s time for that. Maybe the beautiful nurse will be handling a defibrillator? He’ll need it. A good author tortures his characters. So I think that means you’re a good author. ๐Ÿ˜‰

      • Thank you for that ๐Ÿ˜€ I’m just glad the characters can’t talk about me for real, I’m sure they would be much less generous ๐Ÿ˜‰

  3. Maybe the whole virtual world over loads and everyone days once and for all.

  4. I wonder of Jaime/Jamie is a part of it all which is why she has been there three times. Not long now before we find out what happens with them all

  5. Oh boy, what have you done? Things are pretty urgent now! Time to rush back to the real world.
    We had loads of episodes with no-one getting hurt and now there’s blood and guts everywhere ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. I had decided to sit out the rest of this after my usual three episodes, but you are drawing me back toward another effort. Ugh, how could I help to bring this home?

I Love Hearing From You. Drop Me A Line!

