CWG #3: Episode 20

A rock whistled as Jenna stepped on the transporter. She yelped as it struck, leaving a gash that seeped blood. In’ang’to and Jenna whipped their heads around to see Jaime, spear in hand. “Nobody’s going home but me, bitch!”

In’ang’to charged. Jaime set her spear, but In’ang’to howled in agony and collapsed. Blood pooled under his fur.

***

Sam burst through the door of the man last seen with Jenna. His focus shifted to the pistol the suspect held. “Jed Winters! FBI!”

Jed swung around in fear and Sam fired. As he fell, Jed’s finger tightened and his pistol barked.

Chain Writing game

So, I think we’ve established that I can’t go three episodes without shooting SOMEBODY πŸ˜‰ Will In’ang’to and Sam reintegrate? Will Jenna succeed in her showdown with Jaime? Will Snyder become lunch for the Dromaeosaurs? Does Jed get killed or wounded? What about Charley? This is my last shot, so it is up to YOU to decide. Head over to Writing For Life and join the Chain Writing Game gang. Or click Mr. Blue down below, catch up with the story so far and drop in. We promise not to set the Wolfen on you πŸ˜€

Hope you enjoy.

Happy Reading and Writing!

J. Milburn

21 thoughts on “CWG #3: Episode 20

  1. Oh man! A LOT is happening in this episode. And yay, you got to shoot somebody! There’s a whole lot of work for the next person in line. Great stuff. There’s a lot of action in this one.

    • Thanks! I’ve been waiting for a good spot, and your linking In’ang’to and Sam gave me the idea that if one was hurt the other would suffer the same fate. Just wish I had one left to make Snyder suffer a little bit πŸ˜‰

      • Me too. The notion of Snyder disemboweled and eaten while his heart still beats would be a wonderful thing. It’s out of both of our hands now. At least you got some shooting in. I didn’t kill anybody this time around. *sob*

      • Take heart. There’s always Chain Writing Game 4: The Vengeance of Chain to look forward to πŸ˜€ It’ll probably be a race to see who shoots the next agent first πŸ˜‰

  2. I like the idea of being injured twice. Brilliant. Yeah, I would love to see Sam Snyder get munched πŸ™‚

    I knew that stone would come in somewhere πŸ™‚

  3. I caused the Sam confusion in 13. I sent Kerrie a comment to change his name to Joe Lexmark when she puts out the compilation. Once she does that, I’ll update my 13. Just letting you know incase you wish to update 20 at that time too

  4. I am so confused. I am going to have to go back and read a few chapters before I set off to write mine. Usually I am very good at keeping everything together, but this time I feel like a stranger to the story. This was a great addition, even not being fully clear on who is whom.

    • I understand the confusion. It took me a bit of reading to get the characters straight. I think some of it is we have two Sam’s: the brother and the bad guy. The ‘bad’ got changed to Snyder (his last name) somewhere, I think 17, to avoid confusion. Jed was the security guard that knocked out the big bad and sent him to the arena, which I believe came in Al’s. Jaime I introduced early, and E.A. introduced In’ang’to and suggested that Wolfen have two halves: A human and a wolf half. In’ang’to is the wolf half of Jenna’s brother Sam. I used Jed as the “recruiter” that kidnapped Jenna.

      We could use a scorecard on this one!

  5. It’s all happening now! I think I have all the characters straight, but if not, kill them all πŸ™‚ . Apart from Jenna of course. And Yingtong, I mean In’ang’to.

  6. Oh hey! Did we just lose an episode? I thought we had 21.

    • I think there were two 20’s. I posted mine about 10 minutes before the other one. Either Kerrie or SilentlyHeardOnce may have taken it down.

      • Oh okay. I think that explains a lot. There seemed to be a conflict in the action. It’s probably because Silently’s arrived right on the heels of yours and she didn’t know what you had written.

  7. Karrie just gave the green light for unlimited episodes! But now you must wait for 4 episodes before adding another. Jump in, people! You don’t have to hold on to your last episode anymore. There aren’t any last episodes now.

  8. Poor Jed! He seemed to be changing sides with his attack on the other Sam.

    Hope you all enjoy having more entries πŸ™‚
    New comers are always welcome, but I can see a writing group growing here πŸ˜›

I Love Hearing From You. Drop Me A Line!

