Carpe Diem #371: Infinite Moments

 

past, present, future
intertwine in infinite
beautiful moments
 

Haiku for Carpe Diem #371: Irtysh River. Chevrefeuille explains the history of the river in his post, along with where we are on our trip with Paulo Coelho in Aleph. My haiku is inspired by this section provided:

“Ask me whatever you like”, Paulo says. The first to speak is Hilal and she asks him “Have you met me somewhere in the past?” At that moment Paulo answers: “It doesn’t matter. You need to think about where each of us is right now, in the present moment. We’re accustomed to measuring time in the same way we measure the distance between Moscow and Vladivostok,but that isn’t how it works. Time neither moves nor is it stationary. Time changes. We occupy one point in that constantly mutating time – our Aleph. The idea that time passes is important when you need to know when a train is going to leave, but apart from that, it’s not very useful at all, not even when you’re cooking. After all, however often you make your recipe, it always turns out different”. (Paulo Coelho – Aleph p.123-124)

Hope you enjoy.

Happy Reading and Writing!

J. Milburn

9 thoughts on “Carpe Diem #371: Infinite Moments

  1. I love this one. It’s meaningful to me personally. Beautiful 🙂

  2. Oh that’s so simple and beautiful. I wish I’d written it.

  3. I think this captured the moment perfectly.

  4. A perfect capture of the moment in which we are.

  5. Gorgeous haiku. I especially like the middle line!

I Love Hearing From You. Drop Me A Line!

