Carpe Diem: Fairy Tale

Catherineburg.JPG

photo: Wikipedia
Skyline of Yekaterinburg

birth of fairy tale
crimson hate-splashes iron
truth cuts through false hope

For Carpe Diem. The post today, where our trip with Paulo Coelho would take us to Yekaterinburg, has been postponed until tomorrow. I will do another one based on the information Kristjann gives us in his normal offering. I wanted to do something anyway, so I did a little research. I found that Yekaterinburg was the place where the Tsar and his family were executed by the Bolsheviks.

A member of the family that died that day was Grand Duchess Anastasia. Rumors swirled that she somehow escaped the Bolsheviks and women even came forward claiming to be her. This persisted for years, and I imagine some still believe the rumors, like those that believe Elvis lives, even though her survival was disproved by the discovery of a mass grave containing the royal family, along with forensic and DNA analysis.

That story informed my haiku for today. I’m hoping the information provided tomorrow will inspire a lighter tone tomorrow.

Hope you enjoy.

Happy Reading and Writing!

J. Milburn

6 thoughts on “Carpe Diem: Fairy Tale

  1. Beautiful beginning with the sudden presence of reality… Really nice.

  2. How did I miss this? Hmmmm LOVE the last line.

I Love Hearing From You. Drop Me A Line!

