Sunday Photo Fiction: Greetings

Sea King Rescue Helicopter and Lifeboat at a Coastal Display July 2011

Sea King Rescue Helicopter and Lifeboat at a Coastal Display July 2011

Rick pushed his way through the thick under-foliage, the strange colors of the plants now wearily familiar. Quarter-remembered Boy Scout lessons about direction thrust the guide position on him as he and Terry searched for the city seen from the tower. Terry walked silently, his normal complaints absent. Rick hoped it would stay that way.

“Heh. Remember that time the Coast Guard had to rescue you, dumbass?”

Rick sighed. “That was you, Terry. You saw those girls nude-sunbathing and decided to stand up in the boat…without your suit on.”

Terry chuckled. “Good times.”

“I’m sure that nice blue-haired grandma walkingΒ with her grandkids along the beach thought so. Along with everyone else that saw your bare-ass when the chopper pulled you up.”

“What can I say, I’m a giver.”

Rick sighed again and turned to unload. “Those kids crie-”

A thick maned lion-man, nude except for weapon straps, appeared, stopping him short. Terry whirled around. “I got this, dude.” He stepped forward, holding his fingers in a V-shape. “Take me to your leader.”

The lion-man pulled a sleek-looking gun and red light buzzed out, engulfing the two boys. Lion-schlong.Β Why does my life suck so hard?Β Rick thought as darkness engulfed him.

Word Count: 200

Sunday Photo Fiction

Will our heroes survive? Why does everyone seem to be naked? Can I keep shoehorning totally unrelated pictures into the story? Stay tuned to “Rolling Stoners” on its new home: Sunday Photo Fiction! Every week, the shadowy over-lord, known simply as “Al,” posts a photo to lash his minions into creating works he collates and stores to use in his nefarious plans to take over the world!

Head on over and join the fun! I’m sure Al will bequeath you a sizeable land grant as he establishes his dark reign!

Hope you enjoy.

Happy Reading and Writing!

J. Milburn

19 thoughts on “Sunday Photo Fiction: Greetings

  1. Haha fantastic πŸ˜€

  2. That is fascinating enough ! Love the piece.

  3. Coool. And now I see all the previous weeks are linked to these same characters. Well just damn you – I’ll never get anything done tonight because I need to read them all πŸ™‚

    • Well, I hope you enjoy their journey. I’ll take a damning every day and twice on Sunday (you get one more today πŸ˜‰ ) if means someone’s reading my stuff! πŸ˜€

  4. Very entertaining good sir. Yes what will happen next?? The mind boggles.

    • Thank you! I’m not even sure. It’s a toss-up between having them introduced to a society where the varying species live together in harmony, and they screw it up, or thrusting them in the middle of an inter-species war between the tiger-people and the lion-people (I need to think up names for them), and having them screw it up πŸ˜€
      Any thoughts on which direction I should take?

      • ell I gather its not all a serious situation, I’d go for the Claws and the Manes to screw up. mainly because you’d have fun inventing the screw up, I think. Good luck with it.

  5. Oooh, I do like this. I hope the gun had an “arrogance metre” attached. Terry gone, Rick safe πŸ™‚

  6. Hmm. I don’t thin these lion-men are very nice. Is it the lion-women that do all the hunting? Loved the dialogue in this one. It was a lot of fun.

    • Thanks! I think I’m going to make the Lion-men (I really need to come up with a name) the “bad” guys, and I like the idea of the lion-women doing all the real work while the men just cause trouble πŸ˜‰ Now to get the boys out of this jam…maybe a raid by the tiger-people, including the one they were staring at πŸ˜€

      • Sounds great. You could even throw in the Cape Buffalo men. They would be the arch-enemies of the lion-men. Maybe a surprise attack by them is a good enough distraction to help the boys?

      • Actually, the discussion has me flashing back to the story where they were transported and the doctor in charge called her boss. She said one key phrase, “we’ll have to move again” I think I’ll follow the implication that they weren’t the first and introduce them to fellow “travelers”. If I’m feeling frisky, I might even give them a way out (eventually, too much to screw up still) and make it a “Sliders” type story. New worlds, new highs, different ways for them to see naked beings πŸ˜‰

I Love Hearing From You. Drop Me A Line!

