Vintage is January Music Passion: Some of my Favorites

So I’m scanning my reader and come across a post at Bastet and Sekhmet’s Library about vintage videos. The first video on her post “Leader of the Pack” by the Shangri-La’s brought me back to my childhood days, listening to my Mom’s music and singing along…rather horribly. Fortunately for you in WordPress-Land and beyond, you will be spared my terrible warbling and cracking voice as I dive into my way back machine to dig up some old favorites of mine.

Thanks also go out to the allaboutlemon blog for beginning this. Have any favorites? Post them!

First up: “Palisades Park” by Freddie Cannon

 

And I wonder, I WAH-WAH-WAH-WAH wonder if you remember this one: “My Little Runaway” by Del Shannon

 

I’m adding this one because it’s my blog and I’ll post if want to: “It’s My Party” by Lesley Gore

 

I’m going to let someone else introduce this next one: Take it away, Jerry!

Β 

Since this a month-long event, I’ll be posting some of these here and there throughout January. Hope you enjoyed and Happy Listening!

J. Milburn

Β 

13 thoughts on “Vintage is January Music Passion: Some of my Favorites

  1. Wow J. πŸ™‚ I enjoyed all of them… especially the “wa-wa-wa wonder” πŸ™‚
    Welcome to Music Passion.. thank so much for your entry!

  2. Reblogged this on allaboutlemon-All Around, In, And Out Of My Own Universe and commented:
    Let’s all welcome J. Milburn to Music Passion… check out his Vintage collection πŸ™‚

  3. Fantastic! Loved it’s my party…the only one I didn’t know was the first!

  4. Reblogged this on Bastet and Sekhmet's Library and commented:
    J. Milburn just added more passion to Vintage Music Month!

  5. I love those songs, especially Runaway. Went to see Save The Last Dance in theatre last year; really crappy storyline, but the songs were awesome! All those old school 50s/60s classics that just make me smile.

    • Runaway is my most favorite out all of them, mostly because I would belt out the Wah-wah-wah-wah wonder part, trying to reach that note πŸ˜€ Fortunately, you won’t be subjected to the horror that is my singing πŸ˜‰ Thanks for dropping in!

      • Same! I have to admit, I love being in the car with my dad because he listens to Gold, and it’s all the hits of the 60s & 70s. Brilliant. I can’t sing either but if no one else is around, I do love to belt out a tune. πŸ˜›

      • I think my family wishes I was considerate enough to wait until they weren’t around πŸ˜‰

I Love Hearing From You. Drop Me A Line!

