Chain Writing Game: Episode 9

chain story week 2

Dennis took advantage of the explosion and popped to his feet. One of the agents lay unconscious, while the other groaned in pain. Dennis put old soccer skills to use, viciously kicking the awake one across the jaw. He rifled the agent’s pockets, confiscating the man’s pistol and radio.

Re-armed and now able to listen in on his pursuers, Dennis took off. He noticed Trixie staring open-mouthed. He slowed down enough to grab her arm and jerk her along behind him. Her protests rang out in the darkening evening.

“Shut-up. I’ve put you in terrible danger. They’ll kill you now.”

Chain Writing game

Who were the shooters? Why would anyone want to kill Trixie? How and why did Dennis turn into Liam Neeson inΒ TakenΒ andΒ Taken 2? What’s up with the NSA? Why are the Secret Service involved? Why do the want to arrest Dennis? Why am I asking all these questions?

I’ll answer the last one. Because it is up to YOU to answer the rest! Join in the Chain Writing Game-Week 2: Chain Harder. Click on the Cookie Monster-looking face to catch up with the story so far, then decide where you want to take it. You get three additions of 100 words each, but must wait for three others to go after you post the first time. We’re stopping at 30 this week, so get in because we’re just about a third of the way there already.

Hope you enjoy.

Happy Reading and Writing!

J. Milburn

 

 

 

22 thoughts on “Chain Writing Game: Episode 9

  1. I hopped Dennis would survive. I left it open. Wonderful follow up. I have the same questions you have and why am I staying up so late to find out.

    DJ

  2. Oh, wow that Trixie gets around! Now it’s her turn to be scared. How will she handle it? Or is she part of it? Ack, I want to know now! πŸ™‚

    • I know! Is she a plant from whatever shadowy agency is lurking in the background or is she what she seems? I keep having to tell myself “deep breaths, all will be revealed soon enough” πŸ˜€

  3. Ooh, now with the radio, he’s got a great source of information. I hope he can get downtown soon, though. As far as he knows, she still needs her insulin. It’s interesting that you pulled Trixie back into it. I’m waiting to see how she plays into all this. Nice episode. This is really getting busy!

    • Thanks! If anything she can serve as the Dr. Watson so we can get some expository background info and questions answered πŸ˜‰ But someone’s going to use this (not-so?) soiled lady of the evening in an interesting way, I’m thinking. Maybe we can market the finished product as Taken 3: How many times can the same family suffer from the same plot. πŸ˜€

      • I think Liam Neeson is running out of family. If anybody else tries to go traveling, he’ll probably hancuff them to the bed!

        Hey, think there’s any chance Helen has used Trixie as a dead-drop? Could be interesting.

      • You were 7 and Kerrie just posted 10, so she can be if you want her to be πŸ˜€

        Taken 3: Distant Cousins
        Liam Neeson: “Nobody messes with my family. I have a particular set of skills that I will use to hunt you down and get…what was his name, honey? Mike? Mac? Oh…and get Mitch back.” πŸ˜‰
        Feel free, Hollywood. Feel free.

  4. It’s starting to sound like Dennis is not quite the mild-mannered husband we thought he was!

  5. When he grabbed the gun in the shop, I thought he had used guns before, or he wouldn’t have even thought about it. Poor Trixie. Poor Cabbie. Poor Dennis. Poor Helen?

  6. Oh come on, why are we feeling so sorry for everyone, after all we did it to them! πŸ™‚ I love the ratchet in tension. I have only seem the first Taken, because I thought it was well done and found it hard to believe the news about what he did the first time was not enough to preclude a repeat. Anyway, off to read Kerrie’s.

  7. Boy is this story becoming fast paced like the first one.

I Love Hearing From You. Drop Me A Line!

