Carpe Diem – A Celtic Tale: Cusp of Spring

Skirts swish merrily

dance of joy, hope, and laughter

‘neath winter’s last moon

The music brought to my mind visions of dancing around a bonfire in celebration. I’ve been rather lax in my Carpe Diem participation the last few days and I’ve missed it. Now I’m reinvigorated and ready to jump back in with #362. Head over to Carpe Diem and join in the haiku fun! The music prompt is “A Celtic Tale” by Adrian von Ziegler.

Hope you enjoy.

Happy Reading and Writing!

J. Milburn

6 thoughts on “Carpe Diem – A Celtic Tale: Cusp of Spring

  1. Good day Jerèmy, what a joy to read this haiku, a very festive one full of celebrating … a real ‘new year’s day merry haiku. I am glad to see you here again. You were missed.

  2. magicalmysticalteacher

    I like the image of swishing skirts!

  3. What a festive take… Dancing works so well for me.

I Love Hearing From You. Drop Me A Line!

