Trifextra Week 97: Ghosts

“New basin, Raz-a-Dazzle toothbrush, onesies and blankets for donation.”

Our house sits empty. His zeal to escape turns him myopic.

He’d leave me if he could, but his guilt holds him.

I’m alone.

 

 

Trifextra Week 97. This weeks challenge: add 30 of our own words to myopic, dazzle, and basin. Head on over to Trifecta and read some wonderful writers. The weekends are usually 33 word bites that are quick to read and digest. Feel free to join in the fun with your own offering.

Happy Reading and Writing!

J. Milburn

22 thoughts on “Trifextra Week 97: Ghosts

  1. I enjoyed your piece but what was wonderful…I think your Ghosts haunted my reader. It appeared 19 times in a row…..ha

    • I get double posts on my reader quite often, but have yet to experience 19 times. My writing must like you since you always say such nice things 😉 Thanks for reading (even if it did insist a bit more on it this time)!

      • I found it extremely funny. I kept scrolling and wondered if it was the only thing in my reader.
        You are welcome 🙂

  2. Beautiful and haunting indeed. Well done!

  3. Wow, very sad, moving and haunting. Nicely done.

  4. KymmInBarcelona

    Hemingway’s baby shoes to the Xtreme! Yikes.

  5. Such a short sad story. Wonderful job!

  6. Sad story…haunting that ending! Good job done here!

  7. So tragic-for both!Your addition of those pics made it sadder!Wonderfully written:-)

  8. Moving, very moving. Loved it. Thanks for linking up!

  9. Well, that was a nice punch in the gut for a Sunday evening! Thanks, Jeremy. 🙂 But seriously, you know you have hot your mark when everyone starts reacting emotionally to your writing. Judging by my reaction and the comments of the rest of the gang, you got us where our hearts live. That is a job well done. 🙂

  10. Such a sad tale. That last line–wow! Makes me want to read more of their story. Nice one!

  11. This reminds me of the six-word-story attributed to Hemmingway: “For sale. Baby shoes. Never worn.” So much sadness in so few words.

I Love Hearing From You. Drop Me A Line!

